Heavy Love

Heavy Love

Caught a glimpse of you, before you arrived,

Your timing was perfect, as always.

Just in time, to screw me over,

Shoot me down, chew me up, spit me out.

Fingers grip,

The beating heart in my chest.

Lungs fill with fluid, fighting for breath,

Under your oppression.

Heavy Love,

Pulling me under,

Caught in your current,

Washing me out.

Suffocating, you left me shaking,

Cant feel my legs, escaping from me.

Oh wont you release me, freedoms a memory,

You picked me up, picked me up,

Just to throw me down, down.

Heavy Love,

Pulling me under,

Caught in your current,

Washing me out.

Cant keep me, locked in your chamber,

Wrapped in repression, your obsession.

With you life, leaves no fear of death,

The reapers come to save me, from your kiss.

Heavy Love,

Dragging me further,

Wears me out runs me down, down, down, down,

Down, down, down.

Heavy Love,

Pulling me further,

Dragging me further into the unknown,

Taking me further, down down down down (x2)

Heavy Love (x4)

………. ………. ………. ………. ………. ………. ………. ………. ………. ……….

A song that I wrote about oppressive love. Feeling trapped.

Circa 2013

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

