Mediator (INFP-T)

INFP (introversion, intuition, feeling, perception) is an abbreviation used in the publications of the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI) to refer to one of sixteen personality types.

Below is my result:

INFP-T

Spot on!

The test results show that I am a little more introverted than I am extraverted in my environment. I’d say that is true. Too much energy from adults starts to annoy me after a short time. You know the look at me type of people, yeah them.

Only 13% Observant compared to 87% Intuitive when it comes to directing my mental energy. Is that a good thing or a bad thing? Hmm, does it have to be good or bad?? I guess it can be both at different times.  It certainly helps with creativity.

Almost equal on the thinking / feeling scale when it comes to my nature with making decisions and coping with emotions. I would say that is true, mental illness makes the harmonious ‘almost equal’ scale there tip over now and then…Such is life.

My tactics in my approach to work, planning and decision making… I am 3 times more likely to be prospecting than judging. Note-to-self: get a business partner! 

My Identity is an interesting one, I am 4 times more turbulent than assertive which suggests that I am not confident in my abilities and decisions. Turbulent types are more likely to be self-conscious perfectionists, concerned about their abilities or about how others perceive them. True.

……….

The Myers-Briggs Personality Test

http://www.myersbriggs.org/my-mbti-personality-type/mbti-basics/home.htm?bhcp=1 

https://www.16personalities.com/infp-personality – This site is where I took my free, accurate test.

I took the test twice, with around a year inbetween and I got the same result 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

